A Good Pair of Panties Make my Day! Jocole 13005

The most basic wardrobe item is probably underwear.   For some reason, I rarely find a pair of underwear that fit me properly.  Either they fit perfectly around the legs and too tight in the waist, fit perfectly in the legs but too loose in the waist.  Sometimes the fabric is not stretchy enough, or they are too low or too high of a waist line.  If they are too tight they roll or leave panty lines, if too loose, they sag and fall off while I wear them.

 

I have great news!  I decided to make some panties from scrap fabric.  WOW!  I’m in panty heaven!  This pattern is super easy and very quick to make.  The bonus is that I didn’t have to pay for the fabric since they were scraps and I only had to buy the elastic…..  about a dollar!

This is the website if you are interested in ordering the pattern:

http://www.jocole.net/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=8_27&products_id=134

 

Here are a few pictures of the sewing process:

 

pinned and ready to sew!

pinned and ready to sew!

 

The most difficult part of sewing undies is the lining. Believe me it was EASY!!!!

The most difficult part of sewing undies is the lining. Believe me it was EASY!!!!

 

 

 

Here are my finished undies!    They are so comfy!

Happy Happy!  JOY JOY!

 

I used fold over elastic which was a bit of a pain, but well worth the effort!

I used fold over elastic which was a bit of a pain, but well worth the effort!

Another pair I made the next day:

Jocole 13005 3

Please feel free to comment on this or any other of my posts!  I would love to hear from you.

 

Til next time!

Happy Sewing

Leave a Reply

